The Big Event

This weekend is Reunion weekend at the college where I work. I’m so excited to meet the alumni I’ve been talking to and emailing for months.

There are many events today and tomorrow so it’s all hands on deck. I love the thrill of running around and making sure that everything runs smoothly (or at least faking it so no one knowss it isn’t)! I thrive on the fast thinking and details that need to be thought through to make it a great experience for everyone coming back to campus. I’m an event planner by nature. Once I started doing events for the American Cancer Society there was no going back. I have a pipe-dream of being a wedding/events planner, but we’ll see what happens!

I’m posting early because it’s going to be a long day and I’m not going to be back on a computer until Sunday, when I’ll need to catch up on all my homework and work for my PT jobs.

Yes, this is happening

Yes, this is happening

Leave a Reply

